An Open Love Letter *gross*

I miss you.

It’s been a whole year since I saw you last; a complete twelve months has ambled by slowly. The time has meandered painfully.

I honestly don’t know what I’ve done with that time. What have I achieved? Where have I been? What have I done? What on Earth have I done?

I pine for you.

Without you, I can’t think straight. My mind is all over the place. I can’t focus on anything else but you.

I know it’s not too long until you come back. I know that I have to stay strong.

You’re testing me.

My days have been surreal, I feel as though I’ve been divorced from my body.

Nothing makes sense.

I’m struggling without you.

The thought of your return sustains me.

I count down to your return by the hour. As I write, there are 84 more hours until you are in my arms.

There are no words for the joy you bring me.

I love you, Christmas Holidays! It feels so good just to say it. I love, you; I love you; I love you.

Why can’t you make the clock spin faster?

Isn’t there something you can do to come to me with greater speed?

If you can organise for Santa to fly around the globe and deliver presents to every single house in the world, surely you can help strike a few days from the week?

YOU MANAGE SANTA, and you can’t omit the next Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday-Friday?

I’m sorry, I said that in anger…

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (1964)

You’ve got to understand, I can’t control myself.

Hurry Christmas Break, I need you.

Oh, the time we’ll spend together!

I’m going to read with you, and eat with you, and snuggle up on the couch with you. We’ll have the most incredible time together.

Alas, it will be too brief. Yet, I will still treasure the days we’ll waste together.

Step quick, Christmas, my love, before I drop from desire.

From,

Steph

A Charlie Brown Christmas (1965)

 

One thought on “An Open Love Letter *gross*

Leave a Reply

