Tyler, Hottest 100 Enthusiast

I stumbled across a site a few days ago – Hottest 100 – An Unofficial Database.

I was fascinated by the manifestation* of the creator’s fandom.

*I’ve heard myself using this word a lot lately, and I’m not particularly proud of myself. I bet I’m not even using it correctly…

I mean, my love for the Hottest 100 manifests, ahem, itself in me indulging in several tipples and then complaining music is full of beeps nowadays, and that nobody seems to enjoy grunge anymore. I sense this year might be slightly less painful for all those around me, thanks to the likes of Courtney Barnett, Violent Soho, Smith Street Band, etc ….

Anyway, I sent away a slightly strange request to an anonymous party hoping to learn more about the person behind the figures.

In doing so, I got to meet Tyler Jenke.

Read my interview with Tyler in my first article for Outlet Mag.

IMG_9809

Ah, yes…

Throughout our chat Tyler also said he enjoyed these songs:

Brimful of Asha – Cornershop

A brimful of Asha is not a reference to marijuana, according to my research. I’d always just assumed it was, and I’m still not convinced it isn’t…

This Year – The Mountain Goats

A theme song…

Dirty Jeans – Magic Dirt

How wonderful is Adalita?

Leave a Reply

