Agnes, My Little Person

I want you to say hello to my little friend.

Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 8.38.07 pm.png

Not like that, but, y’know.

So, I made myself a little friend.

Yeah, I’m that popular.

Anywho, do you want to meet her?

You do? Sweet. I’ll introduce you. Her name is Agnes.

I’d do a tutorial, but, I feel a bit awkward about it, seeing as it’s basically a copy of the design of Julie’s Little People.  So, I dare say, either get one of Julie’s, or…figure it out yourself – like a big kid.

I used these fabrics (pictured below) – thanks in large part to my friend Erin’s mum. Some kudos also goes to eBay and op shops of the greater Brisbane region.

This was my pattern:

IMG_3290.jpg

Then, I made the face:

She looked a little bit “it rubs the lotion on its skin” to start with, but, she turned out okay in the countenance region…

Next up, I sewed the face on to the fluff. This step – flippin’ terrifying.

IMG_3297.jpg

Success was sweet relief. She looks a touch “all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.”

IMG_3298

And yes, I had fluff in my craft supplies. What of it?

I used an awl to poke holes for her eyes. I ended up looking like I’d brutally murdered a muppet.

It wasn’t long before I got to this point though…

IMG_3302.jpg

As an aside, those Ugg Boots were a good life choice.

Then, I made some appendages.

I had to experiment with the limbs… It was a “I have no idea what I’m doing” moment.

IMG_3308.jpg

Then, she was stuffed (as was I, after my crafternoon).

Look how cute she is though, sitting on the lounge. She pinched my spot, by the way, the sneaky moll!

IMG_3316.jpg

One thought on “Agnes, My Little Person

Leave a Reply

