Mountain Biking

Lesson one: I’m not a natural born mountain biker. I’m pretty content with my cut-price hipster-nonsense vintage-style lady-treadly.

I learned this lesson while on a decadent adventure with my dear friend Bonnie.

We were treated to a tour around the new Spicers (#fancy, #deluxe – etc) trail around the back of Brisbane.

If you’d enjoy it, I’d like to show you some pictures from our little journey..


Pre-Trail

We started our super-fun-time in New Farm. We ate ourselves silly and probably made too much noise at a proper-posh restaurant. Then, we fell asleep on marshmallow beds watching chick-flicks, because we’re heinous stereotypes.

IMG_3350.jpg

New Farm

IMG_3353

Story Bridge, Brisbane

Day One

I’d never ‘glamped’ before – unless you’re ready to count sleeping in the back of a Cruiser or passing out at Splendour as ‘glamping’.

I can now accurately define ‘glamping’ with accuracy and precision. It includes a king bed, in a sturdy tent, and a view unmolested by man’s urban impressions.

IMG_3386

Glamp (noun): a camping site built for delicate flowers

Day Two

I’ve developed a love for LandCruisers. Some would call it Stockholm Syndrome. I’m choosing to call it a relationship hazard.

IMG_3388.jpg

I’m a Cruiser-girl

IMG_3406

Not altogether unpleasant

Day Three

We awoke to one of the loveliest mornings I’ve ever seen.

IMG_0055_6_7_tonemapped.jpg

Good morning, Sunshine

We rode past a pig farm, and it was awesome.

IMG_0016_7_8_tonemapped.jpg

Oink

IMG_0031_2_3_tonemapped.jpg

Good fence

Day Four

“I want to go to there” – a phrase that sums up all of the accommodation we had the pleasure of staying at.

IMG_0070_1_2_tonemapped.jpg

Hidden Vale

In summary – 6 Stars.

 

One thought on “Mountain Biking

Leave a Reply

